WTF? My Web Host Disappeared!

February 12, 2017 § Leave a comment

WTF?!  The posts to this blog come from my web site toni-two.com.  As do the images.  With that site, I have 4 other sites connected to it.  THEY ARE GONE.  Along with my web host’s site.  The servers have been down, likely catastrophic crash, unreachable for days now.  Not even by email.

I had problems with backups using WordPress plugins.  They told me not to user them, use their backups.  I’m an idiot, for the first time in years – I didn’t keep my own back-ups.  It gets worse, I won’t go into it.

The most recent back-up I have is 2 years old.  I didn’t do much in 2016, maybe it’s not a big loss for at least one of my 5 sites.   I kept WP.com blogs for each site, so I should have something.

So for now, I’ve got broken posts from my blogs.  We’ll see what I can do.

SMILE!

7fb9f2l2

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WTF? My Web Host Disappeared! at FieldGrass.

meta

